
Good for highway and all-terrain lines in Tacoma and Tundra sizes
SimpleTire truck tires
- 265/70R17 from
- $237.00, Wildpeak A/T4W
- Highway option
- $260.99, Wrangler Steadfast HT
- Warranties
- Up to 65,000 and 70,000 miles
Also on SimpleTire's site
Free to read. No paid listings. How this site works

Pickup tires, Oct 2, 2026
SimpleTire per-tire prices, read Oct 2, 2026. See source
| If you are asking | Start with | Link |
|---|---|---|
| Tacoma SR or SR5? | 245/70R17, $226.96 to $268.99 | See prices |
| Tacoma TRD Off-Road or PreRunner? | 265/70R17 all-terrain, from $237.00 | See prices |
| Tundra Limited, Platinum or 1794? | 265/60R20, $325.99 to $359.00 | See prices |
| Thinking about LT tires? | Different load ratings: ask first | Read more |
Trim decides the tire type. Toyota fits 245/70R17 tires to the Tacoma SR and SR5, but 265/70R17 all-terrain tires to the TRD Off-Road (i-FORCE) and TRD PreRunner, and 265/70R18 all-terrain tires to the TRD Off-Road with the i-FORCE MAX hybrid1. The Tundra TRD Pro comes on 33-inch Falken Wildpeak all-terrain tires (P285/65R18)2.
Prices in the same size. In 265/70R17 (Tacoma TRD Off-Road), SimpleTire listed the Falken Wildpeak A/T4W all-terrain at $237.00, the Goodyear Wrangler Steadfast HT highway tire at $260.99 and the Bridgestone Alenza A/S Ultra at $260.99 per tire345. The all-terrain tire was not the most expensive.
Load index matters on a truck. Toyota specifies P-metric sizes for these trims. LT (light truck) versions of the same size exist with different load ratings: the Wildpeak A/T4W in LT265/70R17 was $291.96 to $301.003. Match the load index on your placard, and ask before switching between P and LT.
| Trim | Factory size | Wildpeak A/T4W (all-terrain) | Wrangler Steadfast HT (highway) | Alenza A/S Ultra |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toyota Tacoma | ||||
| Tacoma SR, SR51 | 245/70R17 | $255.00 | $268.99 | $226.96 |
| Tacoma TRD Off-Road (i-FORCE), TRD PreRunner1 | 265/70R17 | $237.00 | $260.99 | $260.99 |
| Tacoma TRD Sport, Limited1 | 265/65R18 | $298.00 | $268.99 | $285.07 |
| Toyota Tundra | ||||
| Tacoma TRD Off-Road (i-FORCE MAX); Tundra SR52 | 265/70R18 | $302.00 | $257.99 | Not stated by the source |
| Tundra Limited, Platinum, 1794 Edition2 | 265/60R20 | $359.00 | $325.99 | Not stated by the source |
| Tundra TRD Pro2 | 285/65R18 | $377.00 | Not stated by the source | Not stated by the source |
| Source | Toyota 2026 sheetsRead Oct 2, 2026 | SimpleTireRead Oct 2, 2026 | SimpleTireRead Oct 2, 2026 | SimpleTireRead Oct 2, 2026 |
"Not stated": that line was not listed in that size. The Tundra SR size (P245/75R18) was not listed for these three lines. SimpleTire's per-tire price for that exact size on October 2, 2026, before installation and tax. Load index and speed rating can differ from your placard; match them before you buy.
How these links work: each button opens the merchant's own product page. We are not paid for these links today; we may earn a commission from purchases in the future.

Good for highway and all-terrain lines in Tacoma and Tundra sizes
Also on SimpleTire's site
LT versions carry different load ratings; match the placard3.
Your trim's factory type is a good starting point1.
The TRD Pro's 33-inch tire is not a drop-in for other trims2.
See the warranty guide.
Compare the tread life warranties: up to 65,000 miles on the Wildpeak A/T4W, 70,000 on the Wrangler Steadfast HT34. A warranty is not a prediction for your driving, but it is the maker's own number.
LT versions of the same size carry different load ratings3. Ask a tire shop before switching; the placard is the starting point.
We do not earn anything from purchases today. Every product link is a plain link to the merchant's own page, without an affiliate code. We may join merchants' affiliate programs in the future, and this notice will say so before that changes.
Tire prices change often and depend on the exact size, load index and speed rating. Every price here is the retailer's per-tire price on the date shown, before installation, fees and tax. The retailer's own page is the final word on price, availability and terms.
Always confirm the size on your own vehicle's Tire and Loading Information placard before you buy. TreadFit Guide does not sell or install tires and does not take your details.